CPI breaks ties with India alliance in Jharkhand and fields candidates on four seats

CPI breaks ties with India alliance in Jharkhand and fields candidates on four seats


Ranchi (Uttam Hindu News): The Communist Party of India (CPI) has broken ties with the India Alliance in Jharkhand and fielded its candidates in four seats – Chatra, Lohardaga, Palamu and Dumka. The state unit of the party took this decision after not getting a single seat in the alliance. According to the letter officially released by the party, Abhay Bhuyan from Palamu, Mahendra Oraon from Lohardaga, Arjun Kumar from Chatra and Rajesh Kumar Kisku from Dumka have been made candidates.

Party Secretary Mahendra Pathak and former MP Bhuvneshwar Prasad Mehta said that the party will field its candidates on some more seats and will contest the elections alone.

Party’s National Council member Pramod Kumar Pandey said that earlier our party was part of the India Alliance, but now we are contesting the elections independently in Jharkhand. We had proposed to give only one seat, Hazaribagh, under the alliance, but they did not accept it. The National Council of our party had authorized the State Committee to take a decision on this. CPI’s Bhuvneshwar Mehta reached the Lok Sabha by winning the Hazaribagh seat in 1991 and 2004. On this basis the party was claiming this seat.

This time Hazaribagh seat has been given to Congress in India alliance, from where Mandu region MLA Jaiprakash Bhai Patel has been made the candidate. In the seat sharing formula prepared by the alliance in the state, among the Left parties, only CPI ML has been given one seat in Koderma. CPI ML MLA from Bagodar area Vinod Singh has been made the candidate on this seat.


Source link