Is the stock market open on April 8 – 9? When will Borsa Istanbul go on holiday? – Last Minute Economy News

Is the stock market open on April 8 – 9?  When will Borsa Istanbul go on holiday?  – Last Minute Economy News

Feast of Ramadan With the holiday being increased to 9 days this year, stock market working hours began to be investigated. So, is the Stock Exchange open on April 8 – 9? When will Borsa Istanbul go on holiday?

IS THE STOCK EXCHANGE OPEN ON APRIL 8-9?

Borsa Istanbul working hours were announced before Ramadan Feast.

According to this; The stock exchange will have the same working hours as private banks during the holiday. Borsa Istanbul will be traded all day on Monday, April 8, and until 13:00 on Tuesday, April 9.

2024 STOCK EXCHANGE HOLIDAY CALENDAR

Monday, January 1, 2024 New Year’s Holiday – Closed

Tuesday, April 9, 2024, Eid al-Fitr Eve (Half Day Holiday) – Until 13:00

10-11-12 April 2024, Wednesday-Thursday-Friday Ramadan Feast – Closed

Tuesday, April 23, 2024, National Sovereignty and Children’s Day – Closed

Wednesday, May 1, 2024, Labor and Solidarity Day – Closed

19 May 2024, Sunday Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day – Closed

15 June 2024, Saturday Eid al-Adha Eve (Half Day Holiday) – Closed

16-17-18-19 June 2024, Sunday-Monday-Tuesday-Wednesday Eid al-Adha – Closed

Monday, July 15, 2024, Democracy and National Unity Day – Closed

30 August 2024, Friday Victory Day – Closed

28 October 2024, Monday, Republic Day (Half Day Holiday) – Until 13:00

29 October 2024, Tuesday Republic Day – Closed



Source link