RSA reform: here is the list of the 47 departments affected by the experiment

RSA reform: here is the list of the 47 departments affected by the experiment

The list will more than double. Twenty-nine new departments will be affected by the experiment in 2024 of the RSA reform – which conditions its obtaining on 15 hours of activity per week – increasing the total number to 47, the government confirmed this Friday. “The Government wanted to develop these experiments in 2024 with a view to of a gradual generalization from next year (…) This deployment (in 29 new departments) will cover almost half of France,” he said in a press release.

In detail, the 29 departments in addition to the 18 where the experiment has been in place for “nearly twelve months” are: Haute-SavoieTHE RhoneL’AllierTHE CantalTHE Territory of Belfortthere Haute-Saônethere Saône-et-LoireTHE FinistèreTHE Loir-et-CherTHE DearL’Eure-et-Loirthere Meusethere European Community of Alsace (Bas-Rhin and Haut-Rhin)THE Ardennesthere MarlTHE Pas-de-CalaisL’OiseL’EssonneTHE Hauts-de-SeineTHE Val de Marnethere Sleevethere Seine-Maritimethere Charente Maritimethere ViennaTHE Alpes-MaritimesTHE Vauclusethere Sarthe and the Guadeloupe.

The exact date of entry into force has not been specified, but the Minister of Labor Catherine Vautrin said at the beginning of February that she wanted to “go to 47 by the end of the month (from February) “. “A job seeker, what he is looking for is to return to employment, our objective is to support him towards employment, it is the best possible emancipation,” said the Minister of Work.

“First results”

According to the government, “first results can be observed in the departments (Already) committed (in the experiment) ». “In terms of returning to employment: 40% of people supported found employment within 5 months of starting the course (49% for people oriented towards professional career paths), including 14% in long-term employment ( 18% for professional careers)”, details the executive which specifies that 21,300 people were concerned in these 18 departments.

These 18 territories where the experiment was already in place are: Golden CoastL’Yonne, Ille-et-VilaineTHE LoiretTHE VosgesL’AisneTHE Norththere SumTHE YvelinesL’Eurethere DigTHE Pyrénées-AtlantiquesL’AveyronTHE Bouches-du-Rhônethere Loire Atlantiquethere Mayenne, Reunion as well as Metropolis of Lyon. The president of this metropolis Bruno Bernard, however, indicated on X (formerly Twitter) at the beginning of February that he would not apply the experiment. “The Métropole de Lyon will continue throughout the year the implementation of the RSA with more resources for support, without blackmail in the allocation,” he wrote in particular.

In his general policy speech at the end of January, Prime Minister Gabriel Attal had confirmed wanting to generalize the conditioned RSA to 15 hours of weekly activity “by January 1, 2025”. “We have a strong conviction and consistency: we consider that retirement must be the fruit of work. And therefore we will propose the switch to the solidarity allowance specific to the RSA and the elimination of this allowance,” he said.

Source link